At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Deaf Australia (NSW) Inc. expressions of interest were requested for persons interested in replacing board members who resigned from their role in the preceding period.

Deaf Australia (NSW) Inc. is pleased to announce the following appointments:
Shirley Liu, Vice President
Andrew McHugh, Treasurer
Eddie Nordheim, Board Member
Jarrod Brown, Board Member
Josh Sealy, Board Member
Christian James stepped down from the role of Vice President owing to personal commitments. Deaf Australia (NSW) Inc. wishes to extend its gratitude to Christian for his commitment over the past year.
Jordanna Smith, President, has now commenced a leave of absence and will be relieved by Shirley Liu, Vice President, during this period.
I would like to thank Christian for his commitment and service to Deaf Australia (NSW) Inc. and the wider Deaf community, and wish him every success for the future…” said Shirley Liu, Vice President, “…I would also like to welcome our new board members and look forward to working with them in continuing advocating for the rights of Deaf people and the Deaf community of New South Wales.

Deaf Australia (NSW) Inc.
Deaf Australia (NSW) Inc. is a not-for-profit state organisation advocating for deaf people’s rights and accessibility in the community of NSW.
Media Contact:
Lauren Townsend

Deaf Australia (NSW) Inc.